Sunset Pitches

Each night of Sunset Pitches is a different contemplation of our place on the Indian Ocean – raw sets, new collaborations, acoustic songs in first languages, innovative works for artists and audiences. Join us as we farewell the day at 5:45pm and welcome each new glittery night over the dark harbour.

Each dusk takes in the glowing ride of the sun into the sea in a visual and aural ritual that pulls on the nightly thread of the new day to come. Every night sings a unique story unfolding human voices into the twilight.

Wave upon wave of musical styles and expressions build when voices sound out. With musicians Della Mob, Dan Howls, community chorale Walyalup Kannijil, a special choir of the Fijian and Tongan Communities, Racoo, The Holy Smoke and more, Sunset Pitches sings us back.

Information & Ticketing

Where

WA Maritime Museum, Victoria Quay, Fremantle

When

5:30pm – 7pm each date

Thursday 15 July  Walyalup Kannajil Choir

Friday 16 July  Lana Rothnie

Saturday 17 July  Dan Howls

Sunday 18 July  Fijian Community & Tongan Community choir

Tuesday 20 July  The Holy Smoke  & Della Mob

Wednesday 21 July  Steve Hensby Quartet

Thursday 22 July  St John Cowcher

Friday 23 July  Solomon Pitt

Saturday 24 July  Racoo

Sunday 25 July  The Struggling Kings (Duo)

Tickets

Tickets $10+BF & Concession $5 +BF